As you may have guessed, I’m still crook.  Unwell.  Poorly, as C’s stepmum would say.  I’ve had the entire week off work, for which my boss no doubt wants to hang, draw and quarter me.  This was not the week to be sick at work, but what could I do?  I picked a few things up from the shops yesterday, and I had to sit down like the pensioners do on a bench seat.  I was shaking from having to carry five things and walk to and from the car.  It was embarrassing.

Anyhow, I’m slowly getting over it.  Very slowly.  I am feeling better from day to day.  It’s just taking way too long for my liking.

In other news, it’s C’s birthday on Monday.  I remember six years ago, when C turned thirty, his birthday was on a Monday then too.  I remember it clearly because we went away for a week down south, to the place where we ended up getting married.  Good times 🙂  Anyhow, before we left, we had breakfast out with his dad and stepmum.  I remember it like it was last week, not six years ago.  It seems hard to believe that six years has gone by.  We’re both a little bit older, a little bit heavier, but that’s it, really.  He’s still just as cute as he was 😉